My Growing up story

Growth? What is growth? I can remember my biology teacher saying “Growth is the change that occurs in man”.

Growing up in a house full of love,was just all I needed with a brother and a sister and my ever loving parents, what more could I ask for? Absolutely nothing!! Okay it all comes down to my parents, one word to describe them? AMAZING!! One thing I would never forget is that the first car we ever had was bought because of me. Reason? My dad thought since I was so “WHITE” he did not want sun to turn me into a “BLACK” being, so he had to buy a car (I know most of you must be thinking its a jeep). Our first car was a “BEETLE”. Although while growing up I eventually stopped being “WHITE” lol. I can also remember that they made sure we all got our 3rd year birthdays celebrated.

Okay!! Enough of my parents, I want to talk about my siblings, one word to describe them? The BEST. We had our times,fun times, quarrel times, fighting times, crying times, food times etc. One funny moment I remember was that we had our special seats on the dinning table, and once you violate the sitting arrangement, the “quarrel time” sets in. I hated growing up because I had to leave certain things behind, certain places I was banned from going to, and I also started losing some of my childhood friends ( because every one left to school or changed location), but one thing I was happy for was that I also became wise.

Growing up in general was a wonderful experience or more like a journey, because along the way certain characters and traits had to drop and new ones picked. All I can say is Thank you Jesus for bringing me this far. So that’s my own growing up story what’s yours??

Image

14 thoughts on “My Growing up story

  1. Nice pose!..(Hahahahah,and a typical growing up pose too…:) )….oooo plus we did that whole dinning “cul de sac”.awesome!

  2. Lol…nyc qrowin up story…twas fun readin it…I aint part of ya qrowin up story..buh wen next u write abt ya family…u ll b talkin abtt me also…ya darlin husband…lol…I lovd d story…

Leave a Reply

