The Versatile Blogger Award: My first Award

I’ve just been nominated by Gina of Gina’s Blog for the Versatile Blogger Award. I just followed Gina’s blog few days ago, and trust me, i fell in love with her blog after reading just the first post that i saw there. And I’m so glad she nominated me for this award even though we’ve just viewed each others blog within a short time. She has a fantastic blog; With great writings and especially the quotes. You should totally check her out!
You can view the nomination here


The Rules
:
Thank the person that has nominated you & include a link to their blog.
Nominate at least 15 blogs of your choice.
Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
Share seven different facts about yourself.

My nominees: I was able to nominate just 11 blogs, i tried na lol
Oluwanifemi of @AdichieBabz
Mari of @Queens Avenue
Levybraide of @theblackwriter
Ese of @EseDavid
Ebby of @Ebby’sLane
Deb of @Debwashere
Theresa of @The Testimonial
Ifeoma of @Feelingsworthsharing
Olaedo of @AfriZiny
Nedu Ahanonu of @Nedoux

Facts:
My love for Chiamanda Adichie is too strong, she remains my favorite writer
I love Maya Angelou of blessed memory, some of her quotes inspire my writings
My second talent is singing
My favorite dish is Eba and okro soup
I’m addicted to my phone
I love the TV series 24, i just have this baddo feeling whenever i watch it πŸ™‚
My favorite color is Brown and Purple
That’s all xx
Thanks again, Gina 😘
Β 

26 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award: My first Award

      1. I always follow back, do you know I wanted 200 followers by the end of 2016. That happened in the second week… Bizarre. Hope your well and I look forward to getting to know you. Glad you like some of my writings.. Makes me happy 😊

      2. Haaahhhaa i guess the WordPress walls really have ears then, happy you reached your goal before 2016 is over, and I’m good. And i also look forward to seeing what you have in store… Remain blessed

  1. You’re welcome dear. Thank you so much for all the kind words. I’m overwhelmed and totally grateful. I’m so glad you followed cos then I got to meet you! πŸ˜€
    P.S my own favorite soup is Oha soup and I think my phone could very well be my mini-me!
    Have a blessed day ahead.

      1. LOL…Its amazing naa…And its one of the few soups I can cook to perfection, so I have to love it. God bless you too!
        And you deserved the award!

  2. Hi Toks,

    Thank you so much for the nomination, very kind of you. πŸ™‚

    I love Chimamanda too, her literary works inspire me to improve my own writing skills.

    Lol… A lot of people are afflicted with Phone Addiction Syndrome (PAS) including me, it’s first thing I reach for when I wake up and the last thing I see before sleeping.

    I am off to think about the noteworthy facts about myself.

    Warm regards.

Leave a Reply

