Tales by Moonlight

tales-by-moonlight-eziagulu-chukwunonso
From: Touch me in the heart

If you are a 90’s child you will definitely remember “Tales by moonlight”. One of the reasons i loved this particular show was there was always a lesson to learn, i always looked forward to Sundays…8pm precisely for the show to begin. I still remember one of my best stories back then can’t really go into details now but the major lesson from that story was on how to be respectful.

Tales by moonlight, sadly stopped after a while (reasons unknown) but i was very glad i watched and also learnt alot from it, those lessons is what guides me up till now. There is so much beauty in stories (real or fictional) there’s always a lesson to learn or rather a message is always passed across.

I love writing stories, sometimes it’s really difficult because i have to be creative and also a message has to be passed across to my dear readers. So whenever an idea pops up, i convert it into a story because you never know someone else can be faster or quicker than you and put it up for other people to read. I’ll love to share this quote from one of my favorite lady/poet of all times

β€œThere is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” ― Maya Angelou

This quote helps me alot. So this is my own Tales by moonlight and i am sure you gained something from this post.

I’ll love to know your own story as well…so do not forget to leave a comment xx

P.S: Happy Birthday to my other half Ese David feel free to check out her blog

photogrid_1453963317912-1.jpg

 

6 thoughts on “Tales by Moonlight

  1. Love that quote by Maya Angelou ’cause its so true. Back in high school, I too was a fan of literature and even had English Literature as one of my subjects, so I can relate with a good story and the desire to tell one πŸ™‚ Sadly I never followed the path of literature and story telling with enough zeal. Glad to see you are. Have a good day πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Toks,

    This reminded me of my lovely childhood, back then, my Sunday wasn’t complete without watching Tales by Moonlight at 6 pm. It was both entertaining and educative.

    I know what you mean, writing isn’t always easy, it’s one thing to have a great story in one’s head, and it’s another thing to capture one’s words in an effective manner using the right words and tone, such that readers are suitably engaged.

    I love that Maya Angelou quote. Writing is an awesome creative outlet. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

