2017…..Yay or Nay?


Hello there…..!!

Happy new year once again, and this is going to be my first post for the year. 10 days gone already, just like that! Wawuuuu…how has it been for you? Truthfully, I was confused at the beginning of this year, I didn’t set any goal but thanks to my Pastor, a flyer was shared in church and at the back of it there was some guidelines on how to set your goals (wasn’t really a guideline per say but it guided me)

2017 so far for me has been amazing! And I pray it continues that way, I was finally able to set my goals (I did it in church, shh!!) and God has been my strength, I’ll definitely share them with you guys but that would be at the end of the year.

For the first time, I actually went for a bloggers hangout with Tonye Igbani and The black writer, it was so much fun!! You can check here and here for the whole gist! I learnt a whole lot from them and I am definitely going to put what I learnt into use. Here are some of the pictures we took:

I’ll be starting a series soon!! (Wait for it!) , but I have got big plans for my blog and I hope they all come to pass. I’ll rate my 2017 so far …6/10

Please I’ll love to hear from you, how has your 2017 been for you? (I know we’re still in the first month) Is it a yay or Nay?

A big thank you to all my readers! I won’t have come this far if not for your loyalty, till next time xx

14 thoughts on “2017…..Yay or Nay?

  1. I just came here to look at the pictures. Beautiful creatures.
    😊😊😊😊

    Here is to hoping you clean out the e-cobwebs for good.
    PS: May words hunt you everywhere and everything until you write them down.
    You’re supposed to say Amen.

    1. Jay Jay!! First of all thank you! And don’t worry those e-cobwebs would definitely be cleared out completely soon. Amen to your prayers, but I hope when the words start coming I won’t be confused on where to start? 😂

  2. Definitely a yay!!
    Been really really busy though, but it’s all for good..
    I know this is a great year for all of us..
    I’m so #firedup
    I know you’ll hit it big this year..
    Kind Regards!!

    1. Awwww my dearest Peter, I wasn’t even expecting a comment for you because of your phone wahala. So happy you still deemed it fit to leave a comment, really appreciate. Yesso I’m also fired up and I see a great year already, wish you all the best this year.

  3. Yay definitely.

    This year started with a sense of expectation and belief that God’s plans cannot be twarted no matter what. Got a feeling it’s going to be a very fruitful year.

    All the best to you concerning your goals… Three very beautiful ladies in the pics there 😊

Leave a Reply

